GA Gov. Brian Kemp orders 6 counties to evacuate

By  | 

Sunday, September 1, 2019

AUGUSTA, GA (WRDW/WAGT) -- Georgia Gov. Brian Kemp has ordered parts of Chatham County and five other counties to evacuate.

Starting 12 p.m. Monday, individuals east of Interstate 95 in Bryan, Camden, Chatham, Glynn, Liberty, and McIntosh Counties must evacuate due to Hurricane Dorian.

Chatham Emergency Management says they will start westerly contraflow on Interstate 16 at 8 a.m. on Tuesday, September 3.

Copyright 2019 WRDW/WAGT. All rights reserved