• Emmy Nomination (Southeast Chapter): Best Public Service/Community Programming
  • Silver Circle Award: Estelle Parsley, VP of News & Operations

Georgia Association of Broadcasters Gabby Awards:

  • Best TV Personality: Meredith Anderson
  • Best Investigative Reporting
  • Best Locally Produced Program
  • Best Feature Reporting
  • Best Commercial, PSA or Promo
  • 2013 TV Station of the Year

Georgia Association of Broadcasters Merit Awards:

  • Best Newscast: News 12 at 6 O’clock
  • Best Use of Technology/New Media
  • Best Website
  • Best Investigative Reporting
  • Best News Story
  • Best Sports Reporter: Jake Young
  • Best Weathercast: Chief Meteorologist Shane Butler

Georgia Associated Press Awards Winners:

  • Best Anchor/Reporter: Richard Rogers
  • Best Investigative Reporting
  • Best Series Reporting
  • Best Sports Reporting
  • Best Spot News
  • Best Spot News Video
  • Best Staff Coverage

Georgia Associated Press Honorable Mentions:

  • Best Reporter/Anchor: Meredith Anderson
  • Best Specialized Reporting
  • Best Sportscast: Sports Director Kevin Faigle
  • Best Spot News Video
  • Best Staff Coverage
  • Best Multiplatform Coverage of A Single Story

RTDNA Edward R. Murrow Awards:
Regional Edward R. Murrow Award (5-State Region): Best Writing: Meredith Anderson

National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences Silver Circle Induction
Silver Circle Induction Speech
VP of News and Operations Estelle Parsley inducted into the Academy of National Television Arts and Sciences' Silver Circle