Georgians now must quarantine if they visit New York

Published: Jun. 30, 2020 at 12:16 PM EDT
Email this link
Share on Pinterest
Share on LinkedIn

AUGUSTA, Ga. (WRDW/WAGT) - New York Gov. Andrew Cuomo just added Georgia to a list of 13 other states who must have residents self-quarantine for 14 days before a visit to New York state.

Georgia, along with California, Iowa, Idaho, Louisiana, Mississippi, Nevada, and Tennessee, were added to Cuomo’s list on Tuesday.

South Carolina, which has seen a recent surge of cases, was originally on New York’s first list of eight states.

New York is one of many states that are now seeing their COVID-19 numbers on the downswing. In recent testing results, 524 people New York state residents were reported to have COVID-19 -- that’s down from over 18,000 positive results at the pandemic’s peak in April in the Empire State.

Copyright 2020 WRDW/WAGT. All rights reserved.

Latest News

Latest News