• Emmy Nomination (Southeast Chapter): Best News Anchor: Meredith Anderson
  • Gold Circle Award: Charles Moody, Production Manager (Retired)

Georgia Association of Broadcasters Gabby Awards:

  • Best TV Personality: Richard Rogers
  • Best Newscast: News 12 at 6 o'clock
  • Best Sportscast
  • Best Use of Technology

Georgia Association of Broadcasters Merit Awards:

  • Best Sports Reporter: Meredith Anderson
  • Best News Story
  • Best Investigative Reporting
  • Best Feature Reporting

Georgia APME Broadcast Contest Award Winners:

  • TV Pacemaker Award
  • Best Documentary Or News Special Programming
  • Best Reporter and/or Anchor: Laura Warren
  • Best Sports Program
  • Best Spot News
  • Best Spot News Video
  • Best Staff Coverage

Georgia APME Broadcast Contest Honorable Mention:

  • Best Investigative Reporting
  • Best Multiplatform Coverage Of A Single Story
  • Best Reporter and/or Anchor: Ryan Houston
  • Best Specialized Reporting

You must be logged in to post comments.

Password (case sensitive):
Remember Me:
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 1212 Augusta, GA 30903 Main Telephone: (803) 278-1212 Newsroom: (803) 278-3111 newsroom@wrdw.com Fax: (803) 442-4561
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 262621241 - wrdw.com/a?a=262621241
Gray Television, Inc.