ACC coaches pick Miami's Larkin as Player of the Year

By: Staff Reporter
By: Staff Reporter

Tuesday, March 19, 2013

GREENSBORO, N.C. (AP) -- Miami guard Shane Larkin is the Atlantic Coast Conference coaches' choice as player of the year.

The coaches' individual award winners were announced Tuesday by the league. Their ballots were received prior to last week's ACC tournament and they weren't allowed to vote for their own players.

Larkin received six votes to three for Virginia's Joe Harris, two for Virginia Tech's Erick Green and one for Duke's Mason Plumlee.

Atlantic Coast Sports Media Association members last week voted Green as their player of the year.

The coaches and players agreed on the other winners: Boston College's Olivier Hanlan as rookie of the year, Miami's Durand Scott as defensive player of the year and the Hurricanes' Jim Larranaga as coach of the year.

Copyright 2013 Associated Press is happy to provide a forum for commenting and discussion. Please respect and abide by the house rules:

Keep it clean, keep it civil, keep it truthful, stay on topic, be responsible, share your knowledge, and please suggest removal of comments that violate these standards.

powered by Disqus
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 1212 Augusta, GA 30903 Main Telephone: (803) 278-1212 Newsroom: (803) 278-3111 Fax: (803) 442-4561
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 199026261 -
Gray Television, Inc.