LSU Wins Football Title

By: Associated Press
By: Associated Press

Jan 8, 2008
NEW ORLEANS (AP) -- Too much Matt Flynn. Too much Glenn Dorsey.
LSU is the BCS champion after scoring 31 straight points in a
38-24 win over Ohio State in the title game at New Orleans.

Flynn led the Tigers' offense with four touchdown passes, three
coming while LSU was turning a 10-0 deficit into a 31-10 lead by
the third quarter. Flynn was 18-of-27 for 174 yards to help the
Tigers become the first team to win two BCS titles since the series
rankings began in 1998.

Dorsey led a defense that blanked the Buckeyes for more than 37
consecutive minutes, allowing the Tigers to take control. The
Tigers' defense didn't wilt after Beanie Wells scored on a 65-yard
run on the fourth play of the game.

Jacob Hester added a rushing touchdown for the Tigers, whose
title hopes appeared to be over when they lost to Arkansas in
overtime the day after Thanksgiving.

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 1212 Augusta, GA 30903 Main Telephone: (803) 278-1212 Newsroom: (803) 278-3111 Fax: (803) 442-4561
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 13531917 -
Gray Television, Inc.