More Headlines

Raiders coach won't face criminal charges

Posted: 10/22/2009 - Oakland Raiders coach Tom Cable won't face charges after being investigated over allegations that he assaulted one of his assistants.

Read More

Eagles linebacker out for the year

Posted: 10/22/2009 - Eagles coach Andy Reid says linebacker Omar Gaither will have surgery on left foot and will miss the rest of the season.

Read More

Los Angeles bidding for NFL team with new stadium

Posted: 10/22/2009 - Gov. Arnold Schwarzenegger has signed a bill allowing the construction of a 75,000-seat stadium that developers hope will lure an NFL team to the Los Angeles area.

Read More

Big East selects preseason player of the year

Posted: 10/22/2009 - Connecticut forward Maya Moore, the Big East's top player the last two seasons, is the coaches' choice as the league's preseason player of the year. The Huskies were predicted to win their fourth straight conference championship Thursday.

Read More

Lucas Glover wins Grand Slame of golf event

Posted: 10/21/2009 - U.S. Open champion Lucas Glover has won the PGA Grand Slam of Golf by closing with 5-under 66 to finish five shots ahead of Masters champion Angel Cabrera.

Read More

Steelers kicker apologizes for public intoxictation

Posted: 10/21/2009 - Steelers kicker Jeff Reed has apologized to his teammates, saying he didn't mean to cause a distraction by getting involved in a run-in with Pittsburgh police several hours after kicking two field goals against Cleveland.

Read More

Cardinals Albert Pujols has elbow surgery

Posted: 10/21/2009 - St. Louis Cardinals star Albert Pujols has undergone arthroscopic surgery on his right elbow so doctors can remove bone chips and trim bone spurs.

Read More

NBA referees could be back soon

Posted: 10/20/2009 - A person familiar with the negotiations says the NBA's locked-out referees plan to vote on a new proposal from the league this week and could be back on the floor in time for the regular season.

Read More

West Virginia suspends defensive tackle

Posted: 10/20/2009 - West Virginia coach Bill Stewart has suspended defensive tackle Scooter Berry indefinitely, two days after the junior was arrested outside a Morgantown bar.

Read More

Patriots traveling to London to battle the Bucs

Posted: 10/20/2009 - New England Patriots quarterback Tom Brady says the long flight from Boston to London for a game against the Tampa Bay Buccaneers on Sunday won't hurt the team's preparation.

Read More

Angels knock off the Yankees in extra innings

Posted: 10/19/2009 - Jeff Mathis hit a two-out double in the 11th inning to drive home the winning run and the Los Angeles Angels survived a second straight thriller for a 5-4 victory over the Yankees on Monday, trimming New York's lead in the AL championship series to 2-1.

Read More

Oklahoma's Sam Bradford out for Kansas game

Posted: 10/19/2009 - Heisman Trophy winner Sam Bradford has been ruled out of No. 25 Oklahoma's game this week at 24th-ranked Kansas, but coach Bob Stoops says any decision beyond that is yet to come.

Read More
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 1212 Augusta, GA 30903 Main Telephone: (803) 278-1212 Newsroom: (803) 278-3111 Fax: (803) 442-4561
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability
Gray Television, Inc.