By: Associated Press
By: Associated Press

Tuesday August 12, 2008
EVELETH, Minn. (AP) -- Brett Hull and longtime New York Rangers
Brian Leetch and Mike Richter are members of the 2008 class of the
U.S. Hockey Hall of Fame. The four-member group announced Tuesday also includes Cammi Granato, the all-time scoring leader for the U.S. women's hockey team with 343 points in 205 games.

Hull, one of the leading goal scorers in NHL history with 741,
recorded 1,391 points in a 20-year career that included Stanley Cup
titles in Dallas and Detroit. Leetch was an 11-time All-Star in 18 NHL seasons, all but one with the Rangers. He won two Norris Trophies as the league's best defenseman and was a Stanley Cup playoff MVP.
Richter was a three-time All-Star in a 14-year career as goalie
with the Rangers.

(Copyright 2008 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 1212 Augusta, GA 30903 Main Telephone: (803) 278-1212 Newsroom: (803) 278-3111 Fax: (803) 442-4561
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 26881834 -
Gray Television, Inc.