PBC hands out awards; 4 Jags, 4 Pacers honored

By: staff reports
By: staff reports

AUGUSTA, Ga---The Peach Belt Conferece the all conference teams for basketball and the Augusta/Aiken area is well represented.

2008 Peach Belt Conference
Men’s Basketball All-Conference Team
Tyrekus ‘AJ’ Bowman, Augusta State
Aaron Clark, GCSU
Chris Commons, USC Aiken
Jeremy Fears, USC Aiken
William Kane, Armstrong Atlantic State
Shaun Keaton, GCSU
Ben Madgen, Augusta State
Andre Morgan, North Georgia
Nick Pope, North Georgia
Anthony Sargent, Georgia Southwestern State
Garret Siler, Augsuta State
Michael Sloan, Clayton State

Augusta State's AJ Bowman and USC Aiken's Chris Commons have been named co-players of the year.

USC Aiken's Vince Alexander has been named coach of the year.

2008 Peach Belt Conference
Women’s Basketball All-Conference Team
LaShonda Chiles, Lander
Tiara Good, Lander
Kaneetha Gordon, Armstrong Atlantic State
Maria Grimes, Columbus State
Megan Huffman, North Georgia
Meredith Legg, USC Aiken
Syretha Marble, North Georgia
Deo Ngulela, Augusta State
Shantel Ragin, Clayton State
Kourtney Singleton, North Georgia
Brittany Young, Francis Marion

WRDW.com is happy to provide a forum for commenting and discussion. Please respect and abide by the house rules:

Keep it clean, keep it civil, keep it truthful, stay on topic, be responsible, share your knowledge, and please suggest removal of comments that violate these standards.

powered by Disqus
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 1212 Augusta, GA 30903 Main Telephone: (803) 278-1212 Newsroom: (803) 278-3111 newsroom@wrdw.com Fax: (803) 442-4561
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 16223082 - wrdw.com/a?a=16223082
Gray Television, Inc.