Ga. counties release dates for pre-k registration

By: Staff Email
By: Staff Email

Monday, March 12, 2012

AUGUSTA, Ga. -- If you're hoping to sign up your child for a Georgia pre-k program, look at these registration dates.

  • Richmond County: March 28 from 8 a.m. to 4 p.m. at any Richmond County elementary school (except C.T. Walker Traditional Magnet School) and at W.T. Johnson Community Center, May Park Community Center and Westside High School.
  • Columbia County: Until March 16 from 9 a.m. to 2:30 p.m. at Baker Place Elementary, Brookwood Elementary, Cedar Ridge Elementary, Euchee Creek Elementary, Grovetown Elementary, North Columbia Elementary, North Harlem Elementary and South Columbia Elementary.
  • Burke County: March 24 at 8 a.m. at Waynesboro Primary School and Sardis-Girard-Alexander Elementary School.

Make sure to bring proof of residency and proof of your child's age.

Have information or an opinion about this story? Click here to contact the newsroom.

Copyright WRDW-TV News 12. All rights reserved. This material may not be republished without express written permission.

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 1212 Augusta, GA 30903 Main Telephone: (803) 278-1212 Newsroom: (803) 278-3111 Fax: (803) 442-4561
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 142384515 -
Gray Television, Inc.