155 Georgia counties declared drought disaster areas

August 23, 2006

Georgia farmers should be in for some federal relief.

The US Department of Agriculture granted Gov. Perdue's request to declare most of the state a drought disaster area.

Perdue put in his request on August 9 for 155 counties.

Tuesday's designation now makes federal low-interest emergency loans available to Georgia farmers.

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 1212 Augusta, GA 30903 Main Telephone: (803) 278-1212 Newsroom: (803) 278-3111 newsroom@wrdw.com Fax: (803) 442-4561
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 3718351 - wrdw.com/a?a=3718351
Gray Television, Inc.