A new year, a new on-air team on CBS' 'Early Show'

By: Associated Press
By: Associated Press

Monday, January 3, 2010

NEW YORK (AP) -- Monday morning has dawned with a new team at CBS' "The Early Show."

The new lineup consists of former Saturday "Early Show" anchors Chris Wragge and Erica Hill, as well as weathercaster Marysol Castro, formerly of ABC's "Good Morning America" weekend edition. CBS News correspondent Jeff Glor is the news reader.

Hill greeted viewers by expressing hope that their New Year's resolutions will include watching "The Early Show" every morning.

In November, CBS abruptly announced a complete makeover as its latest attempt to freshen the show. Veteran host Harry Smith made his final appearance last Friday.

"The Early Show" consistently trails its breakfast-hour rivals, ratings champ "Today" on NBC and "Good Morning America."

(Copyright 2011 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 1212 Augusta, GA 30903 Main Telephone: (803) 278-1212 Newsroom: (803) 278-3111 newsroom@wrdw.com Fax: (803) 442-4561
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 112801629 - wrdw.com/a?a=112801629
Gray Television, Inc.