Columbia Co. BOE names members of superintendent search committee

By: Staff Email
By: Staff Email
At the Columbia County Board of Education meeting on Tuesday. (WRDW-TV)

At the Columbia County Board of Education meeting on Tuesday. (WRDW-TV)

Tuesday, Sept. 25, 2012

COLUMBIA COUNTY, Ga. -- The Columbia County Board of Education has announced the members of the superintendent search committee.

Members on the search committee will establish the procedure for finding the new head of the school district.

Current Superintendent Charles Nagle announced earlier this summer he would be retiring at the end of the school year.

The position will be posted until mid-October.

Members on the search committee:
-Carl Bethune
-Robert Bissell
-David Dekle
-Beth Frits
-Gary Holley
-Scott Johnson
-Naesha Parks
-Don Putnam
-Dietmar Perez

Have information or an opinion about this story? Click here to contact the newsroom.

Copyright WRDW-TV News 12. All rights reserved. This material may not be republished without express written permission. is happy to provide a forum for commenting and discussion. Please respect and abide by the house rules:

Keep it clean, keep it civil, keep it truthful, stay on topic, be responsible, share your knowledge, and please suggest removal of comments that violate these standards.

powered by Disqus
Mailing Address: P.O. Box 1212 Augusta, GA 30903 Main Telephone: (803) 278-1212 Newsroom: (803) 278-3111 Fax: (803) 442-4561
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 171229681 -
Gray Television, Inc.