Jefferson Energy Foundation Awards Scholarships

By: Jefferson Energy Cooperative Release
By: Jefferson Energy Cooperative Release

(Wrens, GA) Jefferson Energy Cooperative is pleased to announce the recipients of its Jefferson Energy Foundation Scholarship. They are Stacy Johnson and Dana Stone from Cross Creek High School, Emily Gober from Washington County High School, and Mark E. Bowles and Curtis Chuck Tiner from Thomas Jefferson Academy.

The $1500 scholarships are awarded to graduating high school seniors who are living in Jefferson Energy’s service territory and planning to attend an accredited college, university, or technical school. Criteria for the scholarships are merit based with educational accomplishments, community and school involvement, a written essay, and personal interview.

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 1212 Augusta, GA 30903 Main Telephone: (803) 278-1212 Newsroom: (803) 278-3111 Fax: (803) 442-4561
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 19007729 -
Gray Television, Inc.