South Carolina's request for loans granted

By  | 

April 4, 2008

South Carolina's request for Federal Small Business Administration (SBA) Disaster Assistance Loan Programs has been granted.

Governor Mark Sanford requested the disaster loans after severe storms and tornadoes came through parts of the state last month.

This will allow people and businesses in 16 different counties to apply for low interest loans to help rebuild after the storms.

The following counties are eligible to apply, Aiken, Allendale, Bamberg
Barnwell, Berkeley, Clarendon, Colleton, Edgefield, Florence, Georgetown, Hampton, Lexington, Marion, Orangeburg, Saluda, and Williamsburg.
The SBA will set up loan centers next week in Aiken, Allendale, and Williamsburg Counties.

In Aiken County, you can apply for a SBA loan at the Bath Fire Department located at 115 School Road.

In Allendale County, you can go to the Alendale Courthouse located at 391 Barnwell-Allendale Hwy.

In Williamsburg County, you can go to the Recreation Complex located at 2084 Thurgood Marshall Highway.

They're all open starting Tuesday, April 8th, and will be open Monday to Friday from 8am to 5pm, and Saturday April 12th from 9am to 1pm.

April 12th is the only Saturday they will be accepting applications.

If you are unable to go to a center to apply for a loan, you can call,

The deadline to return application for physical property damage is June 2, 2008, and the deadline to return economic injury applications is January 5, 2009.

Comments are posted from viewers like you and do not always reflect the views of this station.
powered by Disqus