SC Republican Primary results

By: Kate Kassay Email
By: Kate Kassay Email

COLUMBIA, SC-- The votes are in, and South Carolina republicans have chosen their candidate for president in 2008.

Arizona Senator John McCain won the state with 33 percent of the vote.

Former Arkansas Governor Mike Huckabee came in a close second with just under 30 percent.

Former Tennessee Senator Fred Thompson came in a distant third with about 16 percent of the vote.

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 1212 Augusta, GA 30903 Main Telephone: (803) 278-1212 Newsroom: (803) 278-3111 Fax: (803) 442-4561
Copyright © 2002-2016 - Designed by Gray Digital Media - Powered by Clickability 13923997 -
Gray Television, Inc.